Goal Planning Monday – Week 92

Welcome to Goal Planning Monday!

If you are new here be sure to check out the guidelines before you join in. We would love to have you! If you are returning, I hope you had a good week. Thank you for stopping in and sharing with us. Be sure to keep sharing with your friends as we all could use some accountability from time to time! I hope to see some new members this week. Keep spreading the word as we could all use some encouragement and support as we go about achieving our goals. If you have a moment get sure to hop over and see what others are doing.

Last week’s goals (I didn’t do so well. Especially for a simple week!):

Continue to go through the mountain of papers that are occupying my drawers. Partial Done. I’ve gotten rid of some but I would love for my drawers to be for clothes and not papers and I am not quite there yet. 

Try to not freak out over tests I have on Thursday. Not Done. I pretty much freaked two days before. Then I decided that I could absolutely stand up for what I wanted and did that at it went very well. My gut is still protesting but the end of (GI) testing is in sight with one final test this week.

Accomplish school on Monday and Tuesday because I doubt much will happen for the rest of the week. Done. We did good and I was able to accomplish some on Wednesday. Liam did some work at a friend’s house on Thursday so all in all we had a productive week.

Cut down my facebook friend’s list. Not Done. I have stopped using it as much, though, and I don’t miss it. I’m think I’ll use it to share photos and give up on most status updates and stuff. Like blogging, my life isn’t that interesting to be posting about! 

Work on Khan Academy. Not Done.

Comment on everyone that posts here and check out some other things that are going on on their blogs. Not Done.

This week’s goals:

Empty two drawers of their paper stuff.

Drop my bags of donated items off at the Salvation Army. I decluttered a lot of the weekend and I have four more bags of things to give away. It feels good.

Reschedule certain doctors’ appointments. This week is busy so things have the be juggled around a little.

Try to keep the kiddies healthy. With Hallowe’en and junk food and several of their friends ill, that may be tricky but I would like us to have a MUCH healthier winter this year. My goal is to limit sugar (HA), supplement with vitamin D, and have them eat lots of vitamin C foods.

Prepare my pumpkins for the winter. Puree and chunks. Yum. Yum.

I see pumpkin pie filling in my near future!

Blog. Something. Anything. This week.

Start chemistry with Liam. It has been delayed almost a month now.

Knit two dish cloths.

What are your goals for the week? Be sure to check in and let us know as we all could use some encouragement from time to time!

3 thoughts on “Goal Planning Monday – Week 92

  1. Odd. It is there on my post when I preview it but not when I post it. I’ll be sure to add you to the linky when I get it working!

    I hope that you are safe from the storm!

  2. I did not get much accomplished this week either. The first part of the week I spent with my daughters who had been on a trip to Texas. The second part of the week I spent getting ready for hurricane Sandy. We are in northern DE and right in Sandy’s path. I hope you get answers soon for your health problems, I am praying for you. I don’t have many goals for this coming week because I don’t know what hurricane Sandy will bring us. God bless and have a good week.

Leave a comment