In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Happily Ever After.”

Am I living happily ever after? Are you?

Life is not a fairly tale. That is the stuff of childhood (if you are lucky). The real world is a bit different I would say. I don’t know that there are many people that could say that they are living happily ever after – at least not it that fairy tale way.

People do seem to be able to live happy, or happy enough, at least.

Do I?

At this point, probably not. I care too much about what everyone else things. I let what they do get to me. I let everything negative that happens be a reflection of something I’ve done. Where there is goodness, it has nothing to do with me. I am working slowly to change those views, but they’ve been with me for a long time.

I hope one day just to find my happy enough.

Leave a Reply

