I’d Prefer it That Way

If the world worked on a barter system, how would you fare? Would you have services to barter? Would you be successful, or would you struggle? – Barter System

I hate money. I really, really do, so I would likely thrive on a barter system.

As far as skills go, well…

  • I could sit with your while you had your baby and then clean up your place and serve you a nice meal.
  • I could make you soap. For a second I was like, well, there’s only so much soap a person needs, but really, if you couldn’t buy soap, there aren’t that many people that know what they are doing that could make you some.
  • I could knit you a hat or a pair of mitts.
  • I could sew you an apron.
  • I could teach your children.
  • I could weed your garden.
  • I could grow vegetables (sometimes).
  • If you give me milk, I could make you cheese (I’m not getting a cow, though).
  • I could bake you a cake.

Between my husband (who can help you with your bigger needs) and myself we would probably be alright.

……..so where do I sign up?

Leave a Reply

