Feeling Strong

I know I’ve been alluding to depression here on the blog lately, but I just wanted to post that I am feeling good today – really good.

I’ve started a deep spring cleaning.

I’ve rearranged furniture.

I didn’t freak out when my daughter rearranged her furniture.

I went for a walk.

I drank coffee while sitting on the steps watching the dogs.

I called my bank to take care of renewing our mortgage, all by myself, like a grown up.

I enjoyed talking to the financial consultant on the other end of the line.

I felt happy.

I am proud of myself.

I’m learning to speak about myself positively – Take That, Rosetta!

One thought on “Feeling Strong

  1. I’m actually going through the same thing and I realize that being kind and compassionate towards yourself is really the key towards feeling better.

    Your post was great and inspired me to do the little things today that brought me pleasure. Thank you

Leave a Reply

