Nowhere is a Good as Real Life

Today’s The Daily Post’s prompt asked us to tell you which blogger we would like to switch blogs with for a week in – Switcheroo.

At first I got super excited because I read the prompt quickly and thought they were asking which blogger we would like to switch lives with for a week. If that was the case, I’d have to switch with Amanda Soule at Soule Mama, but I would have to also get her skills because I think she is quite awesome. One of the only things we share in common is soap making, tough. I’ve been following her blog since before she was crazy popular and it was my inspiration way back in 2008 (or maybe even 2007) to start blogging myself. I also really wanted to be as naturally minded as she seems to be. I so wanted to follow Waldorf  inspired schooling for my children. I wanted to sew and knit, but my life did not turn out that way and I can say that we’ve strayed very far from that ideal, actually. I think that having a technologically minded husband and then two years of isolation (where my only connection was through the computer) has done a number on us and we have strayed far from what I’d been going for in the past -simplicity, nature, connection.

The prompt wasn’t asking us to switch lives – merely blogs. There isn’t anyone else I’d like to switch blogs with. I’ve written on several blogs and in several publications, but I feel at home here at Real Life: Unscripted.

It’s real. It’s unscripted. It’s life.

Leave a Reply

