At Noon Today

This post is in reply to The Daily Post’s prompt – High Noon.

Today at noon I was in my soap workshop tidying up and trying to get some good shots of my newest soap creation – Rustic Citrus. I was thinking about how I really do not like taking photographs of my soaps and how it would be so much easier with some props and good lighting. However, taking photos is a necessary part of this new little business venture of mine (going on a year now, but I can still call it new, right?). When I am rich (ha) I’m going to have a proper line of 6 – 8 soaps and a couple limited editions each season. I’ll hire a photographer that can take photos that really bring out the true beauty of my soaps. Chances are, though, that I’ll never be rich so I’ll look for free online tutorials that will teach me how to use my camera and how to get fancy photos without spending a penny.

I’d say at least one of these photos were taken at high noon today.

Screen Shot 2015-04-05 at 1.48.12 PMTo see more of my soap (and wonderful photography) please check out Lye Abilities.

One thought on “At Noon Today

Leave a Reply

