Dolphin Tale 2 – Homeschool Curriculum ~ Review and Giveaway

Screen Shot 2014-09-12 at 6.03.31 PMI am going to preface this review by saying that I have not seen Dolpin Tale and I doubt that we will see Dolphin Tale 2, but I take it that this movie features a homeschooling family and that it interesting because there are so few movies out there that feature homeschooling. My children would be happy to see this movie for that reason alone I am sure! As I do not know a thing about the movies (beyond that fact that dolphins are rescued in each) I cannot comment on what I think of them, but I did choose to review a related curriculum as my children do love animals very much and would be eager to learn about dolphins.

Sadly, we were not able to get the included videos to load for us as our internet is painfully slow, but from the 15 seconds we did see that presenter seemed to be engaging. We were able to look through the PDF material that ws included and learned about dolphin anatomy and their lives in captivity and in the wild. The material was well written and there was always some material for the children to answer (though we just choose to read aloud). It was quick and easy to get through, but still informative. The children were sad that they could not see the video as well. The curriculum is currently featured at The Homeschool Movie Club for free so I encourage you to check it out. You do not have to see the movie to use this curriculum and it’s always nice to have a little extra to tie into a movie as well. I know that my children often look things up after we’ve finished a movie they idea of having further information in spot is kind of nice.

To find out more about Dolphin Tale 2 please take a peak at the following links!

Group Resource Website: http://www.homeschoolmovieclub.com/homeschool_day
Official Movie Website: http://www.dolphintale2.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dolphintalemovie
Twitter: @dolphintale
Watch and share the trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gMDymk_gx3A

I am also giving away a Dolphin Tale 2 promo pack including a t-shirt and sunglasses. If you would like a chance to win please leave me a comment here with the name of your favourite marine creature. A name will be drawn on the evening of the 22nd on September.

If you see the movie, be sure to stop in and let me know what you and your family thought of it!

“Disclosure (in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising”): Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for providing this prize for the giveaway. Choice of winners and opinions are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation. I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this review and post.

Only one entrant per mailing address, per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you are not eligible to win it again. Winner is subject to eligibility verification.”

One thought on “Dolphin Tale 2 – Homeschool Curriculum ~ Review and Giveaway

  1. Omg! So excited!! We are big dolphin tale fans!! We organized a homeschool group outing to see the first one and we won advanced screening tickets to see the second. X felt so special!
    The movie is interesting because not only is one character homeschooled but in real life both of the child actors are homeschooled. Not just because of being actors but they actually sought homeschoolers to audition.
    The movies show how smart and empowered children can be when allowed to follow their passions.
    As for my favourite marine creature it’s a toss up between whales and dolphins because they are both smart and generous of spirit with tales of both trying to help us stupid humans from time to time despite us killing them. But my favorite animal character in the second movie is the bird, I think it was a pelican. He was so sweet and funny!
    Your kids would love the movies if you get the opportunity I def recommend you checking them out but I’d watch the first one first.

Leave a Reply

