100 Happy Days ~ Days 6-10

Day 6 – March 18th, 2014

Screen Shot 2014-03-24 at 4.15.18 PM

 

Finishing this project with the kids. It took us a good 10 hours over 3 days and it actually went surprisingly well. I tend to have very little patience for these pre-made kits. I am not that handy with scissors and glue, but this time I decided that we’d got straight to tape and it was much easier. Taking a series of photos of the three kids (and the dog) was also a hoot and I caught some really excellent shots that captured my children’s personalities perfectly (maybe I’ll make another post and share some). 

Day 7 – March 19th. 2014

Screen Shot 2014-03-24 at 4.09.42 PM

 

Thanks to my lovely sister, Morgaine and I have been playing with make up regularly and we are quite enjoying it. It makes me happy to have something to do together as sometimes our relationship can be a little intense. We always have fun with this, though! 

Day 8 – March 20th, 2014

Screen Shot 2014-03-24 at 4.10.07 PM

 

It was warm enough on Friday to open the window (briefly) and sit quietly listening to my daughter read while breathing in the freshness of spring. It was quite lovely and one of the books had me in tears *lol*. 

Day 9 – March 22nd

Screen Shot 2014-03-24 at 4.11.00 PM

This child was exclaiming how beautiful the snow was and I have to agree! That barn in the background also makes me happy even though it is not ours. I just like looking out on it everyday and I wish that we had windows facing that direction. My neighbour frequently tells us of the wild animals she sees in the back yard, but we miss it because we only have one window overlooking the back and it is not in a very good place to stand and watch nature. 

Day 10 – March 23rd, 2014

Screen Shot 2014-03-24 at 4.11.21 PM

Mike bought me this el cheapo ukelele from Chapters and I’ve been enjoying watching YouTube tutorials. I swear I am going to learn to play this thing! It’s such fun (if only it would stay tuned….for what it worth, likely a good uke for your child to play on….not so good for someone that wants to actually learn to play as we’ve had to retune her after ever 10 minutes or so of playing :/

 

Leave a Reply

