Three Things Thursday ~ January 16th, 2014

Screen Shot 2014-01-09 at 9.47.34 AM Thursday again, surprising how quick a week  goes isn’t it? I cannot believe it and I haven’t even posted since last week. Nonetheless, I am back to take part in Three Things Thursday again hosted by the lovely Heidi over at Heidi’s Head. Last week I talked a little bit about homeschooling, but I fear that it is the end of the day so I am going rather random with my three things this week!

  1.  My children are watching Backyardigans and it is a show that I totally find myself watching even when they are not in the room. There are not too many children’s shows that I can stand for more that 15 minutes, but I could probably leave The Backyardigans on all day. I like the music and the stories are pretty catchy, too. The only other children’s show that is currently on that I really enjoy is Martha Speaks.
  2. I have the habit of taking a razor to my head every so often and chopping my hair really, really short. It is so freeing. Last time I had my daughter do it and she was thrilled to be my hairdresser. It’s been a little over a month now and it has grown to the annoying stage of no longer staying neat and I am tempted to shave it off. I kind of want to see what my hair would look like longer and salt and pepper, though, so I am contemplating letting it grow out. If anyone has any tips on managing a wavy short style as it grows out, let me know!
  3. I’m taking part in a 365 Feminist Selfie challenge for the year. I am quite uncomfortable with my image and I think it will be interesting to see how my confidence develops over the course of the year. I’m usually always the one behind the camera. My goal is  to be able to take a selfie of myself smiling by the end of the year. I’ve tried, but I’ve been far too uncomfortable to share them or even leave them on my device. They aren’t whole face smiles, yet, and I want to get there. I’ve been pretty good at keeping up and sharing so far this year, only missing a couple days. I’ve loved seeing the pictures that my other friends and women from all around have been sharing. It is an experience.

Screen Shot 2014-01-16 at 12.58.24 PMHere’s a selfie for you. It is’t one of my #365feministselfie (s) as it was taken before the beginning of the challenges, but it shows my hair freshly shaved so I figuredI’d kill two birds with one stone. 

One thought on “Three Things Thursday ~ January 16th, 2014

Leave a Reply

