Goal Planning Monday – Week 104

Welcome to Goal Planning Monday!

If you are new here be sure to check out the guidelines before you join in. We would love to have you! If you are returning, I hope you had a good week. Thank you for stopping in and sharing with us. Be sure to keep sharing with your friends as we all could use some accountability from time to time! I hope to see some new members this week. Keep spreading the word as we could all use some encouragement and support as we go about achieving our goals. If you have a moment get sure to hop over and see what others are doing.

Last week’s goals:

1. Stay sane. Done! I’m mostly sane, I’d say. Dealing with hormones that are slightly out of control and making me feel ill on top of the move has been somewhat challenging but it is better than I expected. Despite many more physical reactions to the hormones, my mood has been more stable. I did shed a few tears yesterday when we went in town on errands. I really DON’T want to move.

2. Move! NOT DONE! We’ve been delayed a day, but we are about to pick up the U-Haul and we’re about 95% packed in terms of house stuff.

This week’s goals:

1. Try to stay as calm about the move as possible. If I freak about the move it will not go over well with the kids. Liam is having an especially hard time.

2. Bring some semblance of home to the new place ASAP. I think the transition will go pretty smoothly once we actually make it out of here, but I still want to get things relatively set up at the new place.

3. Enjoy the adventure (and maybe take pictures). I’m a little ashamed to say that my man bought me a decent camera last summer and most of my pictures since then have been taken with my iPod. Opps. I should change that!

4. Figure out the internet at the new place. It is supposed to be from the dark ages. I hope that isn’t the case because I committed to reviewing for a group and I worry that I won’t be able to do a lot of the reviews.

Hopefully I’ll be back next week! I hope that you’ll join me and I’d love to see some of my new friends from Mosaic Reviews join in as well!

4 thoughts on “Goal Planning Monday – Week 104

  1. Wishing you all the best in your move and praying that it goes very smoothly. I know it can be a challenge to get it all done, and keep a sense of sanity and home when there are little ones around.

  2. I’m praying that the move goes more smoothly than you fear. I’ve always found that one way to bring some semblance of home in a new location is to cook a favorite dish, even if it’s not complicated and eaten off of paper plates.

  3. You are in my prayers. I pray God’s blessing on your new home and I pray you will be comfortable, find good friends and have better Internet connection than you think you will. I pray you and the children will soon feel this is home and I hope you will be happy and feel welcomed.

  4. I hope your move is going smoothly. We moved into this house 10 years ago, and I still have nightmares. I never want to move again!

    I know I’m a week behind here, but I wanted to post for the week — keep me honest and motivated, knowing there are others checking to make sure I’ve done what I’m planning and not been a slacker!!

Leave a Reply

