Goal Planning Monday – Week 98

Welcome to Goal Planning Monday!

If you are new here be sure to check out the guidelines before you join in. We would love to have you! If you are returning, I hope you had a good week. Thank you for stopping in and sharing with us. Be sure to keep sharing with your friends as we all could use some accountability from time to time! I hope to see some new members this week. Keep spreading the word as we could all use some encouragement and support as we go about achieving our goals. If you have a moment get sure to hop over and see what others are doing.

I’m looking at maybe doing a giveaway or something special at the beginning of January for Goal Planning Monday’s 2 YEAR anniversary (isn’t that CRAZY!?!?!?) I’m open to suggestions. The new year will also be a great time to get some new goal setters and I’d love to play an itty bitty part in keep people motivated!

As suspected, I don’t do schedules very well! We tried to follow our plans, more or less, but it certainly wasn’t easy and we missed out on a few things. I am far too spontaneous for a schedules and life is far too REAL and UNSCRIPTED to follow one well!

Here’s my update from last week:

1. Have patience while “training” my kids to help out more around the house. Partially done. Well, I was more patient but I’ll admit that we didn’t get a lot of training in. There was a fair bit of sitting around and dealing with behaviours that I find unsatisfactory to focus on teaching them to complete their chores well.
2. Make a list with pictures for Liam for his biggest chore. Not done, but Boy George, I think he’s FINALLY gotten it without the constant supervision. When he remembers, I actually end up with a clean and set up kitchen table……when he remembers *sigh*.
3. Declutter the office work area. Not done. I did some organization of the homeschooling supplies and whatnot instead. I think this should count as organizing the office/work area.
4. Spend 30 minutes (at the VERY minimum EVERY day) focusing on my studies. DONE! One of my two courses is pretty intense (neuroscience) and it is taking a fair bit of time. I was REALLY good at all this stuff back 12 years ago in nursing school but it’s taking a fair bit of going back and relearning and the professor assumes that we are fresh out of biology/organic chemistry class, not old souls like me that haven’t been in school for 10 years. Week 2 is suppose to be the hardest by far so if I survive this week, I should be good.

5. Go to bed when I am tired. DONE! We’ve been studying for an hour or two after I get the kids to bed and then I go to bed myself. I don’t think we’ve watched anything on Netflix all week.
6. Sneak out of bed before the baby at least 3 times this week. DONE (probably)! I haven’t kept track but I know that I’ve been up a few times before him. I’ve also requested Mike take him in the morning as well so I’ve been able to get up on my own timing a bit.
7. Do at least one Christmas craft with Morgaine this week. NOT DONE. I’ve tried but we don’t end up actually doing things together. I made a chain for the tree on my own and she coloured decorations to hang.
8. Make lots of time to cuddle with the girl. NOT DONE. I certain didn’t cuddle as much as I would have liked but I did lay down in the same room with her a couple times as she was falling asleep and she has been playing in my hair quite a bit.

This week’s goals:

1. Find our science book. It seems to have sprouted legs and disappeared. I was REALLY enjoying it and so were the kids, I think.

2. Organize the office area. I did the homeschooling stuff last week. The office still needs a little work.

3. Make gingerbread with the kids. I was supposed to do that this weekend but I was not well enough to do so. It may take a couple days to get back to where I can work in the kitchen, with enough patience and energy for it to be enjoyable for everyone. We’ll see how it goes.

4. Recover. Neuralgia (and my other issues) are being a bother this week and I have no time for it. There is too much to do so for a few days I’ll be in recovery mode (gee, that seems to be a theme these days). So rest, eat healthy (or survive on chocolate, whatever happens to work best), and take some supplements. My face is still so, so sore. Comtemplating seeing my doctor to get something stronger for the pain as it isn’t near as frequent as it used to be. I don’t want to take a daily preventative as I don’t feel it is a good drug, at all, to take daily but I HATE the pain.

5. Sew some felt decorations for the tree. Simple enough to do without having to move and the older kids can help, too.

6. Finish knitting the front of Ruadhan’s sweater. I’m REALLY pushing it to get done for the holidays. It isn’t likely to happen but I’ll give it a good go.

2 thoughts on “Goal Planning Monday – Week 98

Leave a Reply

