Goal Planning Monday – Week 93

Welcome to Goal Planning Monday!

If you are new here be sure to check out the guidelines before you join in. We would love to have you! If you are returning, I hope you had a good week. Thank you for stopping in and sharing with us. Be sure to keep sharing with your friends as we all could use some accountability from time to time! I hope to see some new members this week. Keep spreading the word as we could all use some encouragement and support as we go about achieving our goals. If you have a moment get sure to hop over and see what others are doing.

Last week’s goals:

Empty two drawers of their paper stuff. Not Done.

Drop my bags of donated items off at the Salvation Army. DONE!

Reschedule certain doctors’ appointments. DONE!

Try to keep the kiddies healthy. DONE! Looked like wee boy might be getting sick over the weekend but he ended up fine by morning.

Prepare my pumpkins for the winter. Done. 

Blog. Done. One little blog post you can read here.

Start chemistry with Liam. Sort of done. We are doing a Curiousity Files from TOS instead of the chemistry I had originally planned.

Knit two dish cloths. Not Done. I am old and arthritic. I try but I had a serious case of the dropsies!

This week’s goals (will be lower expectations and cutting the chores I had planned for last week in half):

Knit one dish cloth.

Clean out one drawer of paper stuff. If I get motivated, I might tackle the second.

Have Morgaine read one book each day. She is doing really well but still insists on telling everyone that she cannot read. Maybe she is not feeling confident. Keep reading with her.

Finish TOS Curiosity Files with Liam. We’re doing the one on solar max. It is interesting but I have a hard time considering it science.

Get up when the children wake up every morning. We’ve had some issues in the last while, so currently the children are not allowed alone until I can earn their trust. Nothing terrible but I’m getting tired of all the little things so we’re all hanging out A LOT right now :o)

Get back to menu planning in such a way that we are not wasting food. We are saving up for repairs and I’ve noticed that we’ve have more spoilage than I would like in my fridge. I don’t like that at all. I’ll likely see if the Monday Menu Planning Meme is still running.

What are your goals for the week? Be sure to check in and let us know as we all could use some encouragement from time to time!

2 thoughts on “Goal Planning Monday – Week 93

  1. Looks like you got most of your goals accomplished last week. Hope this week is a great one for you! I need to get back to good menu planning as well, and I think I put that back on my goal list.

  2. “Get up when they get up” – I so struggle with this. I have a couple that can be trusted…and a couple that will go back to bed and then we are running late. I need to work on getting up earlier so that I am ready for them when they get up.

Leave a Reply

