The American Bible Challenge ~ Review and Giveaway

  I recently had the opportunity to watch “the making of” The American Bible Challenge. While I will not be able to watch full episodes of this new game show (for charity), I did find the concept interesting. I’m a big fan of trivia and there’s definitely a lot of wonderful material in the Bible to quiz people on! My 9 year old son would have definitely enjoyed watching this show as well. He knows his Bible well and loves trivia even more than I do. He is constantly (seriously) asking us to quiz him on random facts. Another fun plus to this game show, is that it is hosted by Jeff Foxworthy (shhh, I’ve secretly enjoyed his material for a number of years now!) He is engaging and funny and makes contestants feel at ease, I’m sure!

Here’s a little bit more about the show (keep reading because I also have some wonderful items to give away to one lucky reader):

The American Bible Challenge Description:

 Comedian and author, Jeff Foxworthy hosts this studio-based game in which contestants compete based on their knowledge of the Bible. Utilizing current as well as historical references, questions will be drawn from the rich, dense narrative found in the world’s best-selling book. The contestants will share their compelling back-stories and each team will be playing for a charitable organization. The American Bible Challenge is produced by RelativityREAL for GSN, with RelativityREAL’s Tom Forman (“Extreme Makeover: Home Edition”) and Embassy Row’s Michael Davies (“The Newlywed Game,” “Who Wants to Be a Millionaire”) serving as Executive Producers on the project. Nick Stuart and Maura Dunbar of Odyssey Networks are Consulting Producers.
About the Host:
Comedian Jeff Foxworthy is the largest selling comedy-recording artist in history, a multiple Grammy® Award nominee and the best-selling author of 11 books. Widely known for his redneck jokes, his act goes beyond that to explore the humor in everyday family interactions and human nature.
This show has aired weekly for the last two weeks and I encourage you to check it out on the Game Show Network (GSN) Thursday at 8/7c.
For more information:
Twitter: #TheAmericanBibleChallenge and @GSN

And now, for your chance to win.We’re giving away a The American Bible Challenge T-Shirt and Zondervan Quest Bible!

To enter all you need to do is leave me a comment and tell me you’d like to win!.

Addition entries (please leave a comment for each).

1) Like Real Life: Unscripted on facebook and tell me about it.
2) Follow me @mamamanuscripts on twitter and tell me your twitter ID so I can follow you.
3) Tweet/retweet about this giveaway and let me know.
4) Blog about this contest and give me your link (3 entries) – Don’t forget to comment 3 times for this one!

Comments close at 1pm Friday, September 7th, 2012 and a winner will be drawn at random.

“Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

2 thoughts on “The American Bible Challenge ~ Review and Giveaway

Leave a Reply

