Goal Planning Monday – Week 82

Welcome to Goal Planning Monday!

IIf you are new here be sure to check out the guidelines and join in. We would love to have you! If you are returning, I hope you had a good week. Thank you for stopping in and sharing with us. Be sure to keep sharing with your friends as we all could use some accountability from time to time! I hope to see some new members this week. Keep spreading the word as we could all use some encouragement and support as we go about achieving our goals. If you have a moment get sure to hop over and see what others are doing.

Last week people mentioned how they might like to add in other jobs that they got accomplished during the week when they are updating how they did during the week. I think it is a wonderful idea as I often think, “Well, I didn’t accomplish this goal but I did x instead.” Now you can let us know if you want!

I did good this week, I think. I spent most of Thursday cleaning because I knew that my energy would dwindle by the weekend and I’d be upset if there was a lot to do. I spent Friday doing lapbooking with Morgaine from the couch and I decided to significantly limit my interactions on facebook.

1. Big cleaning of the bathroom. DONE! In it’s entirety. I even scrubbed the walls.

2. Big cleaning of the kitchen and fridge. Partially done. I got the kitchen completed but as for the fridge? Well, I threw out anything questionable (there wasn’t much) but then we did a big groceries and it got all filled up and I didn’t feel like emptying it to do the big scrub I was contemplating.

3. Dump and rinse recycling bins. Done. While the bags don’t fit the bins quite perfect, I now have them hanging in there so people can throw their stuff directly into the bag and if they don’t rinse well then the sticky stuff stays in the bag and not in the bottom.

4. Work on lapbook with Morgaine (try to complete it). DONE! We didn’t get it quite completed but I am happy with our progress. I will likely focus almost solely on lapbooking (and extra resources to accompany them) this year.

5. Dust everything. DONE! And vacuumed behind/under everything, too.

6. Organize toy boxes. Not done.

7. Cut down on electronics. DONE! Virtually no facebook this week. A wee bit of blogging and Mike and I have taken to playing Ticket to Ride together on our electronic gadgets in the evening but that is about it. The 2 year old still played a fair bit of Angry Birds!

8. Order something for science for Liam. Not done. Shipping was sooooooooooo expensive. I need to look for a e-book or maybe just continue with resources from the library. He really wants science but doesn’t know what he wants to do. He’s been focusing on computer programing most of the summer.

9. Find a place to store the camping stuff. DONE! It is out of the downstairs hallway and moved into the alcove in the upstairs hallway. Not ideal, but not bad either. It has likely found its new home.

10. Keep up with the gluten free thing. DONE! As distended as I would normally be at this time, though. *sigh* I do not think gluten (or milk as I cut way down on that, too) is the culprit. Do not have a clue what do next, though.

11. Find a Linky tool! DONE! We are going back to Mister Linky. They were good to me. We may have lost our links for the last couple of months because suddenly Linky Tools decided to start charging me and I think that is way everyone’s link disappeared a couple weeks ago.

This week goals will be all about taking care of me. I’m at the point of time of my cycle where my symptoms are getting to their worst point (not yet, likely Tuesday) and last month was really hard and I don’t expect things to be that different this month either. I won’t be doing any big cleaning, that’s for sure!

1. Nap. Even for 20 minutes each afternoon. Ruadhán is old enough that the older kids can sit and watch an episode with him or draw with him for a little while so I think that my mini cat nap that I crave needs to happen.

2. Sleep at night. I’m contemplating taking a wee dose of melatonin as I’ve been waking (because my 7 year old turns on the light in the room we are sharing) at about 2am every night to fix her blankets/find her water cup and then I cannot fall back to sleep (and wee boy nurses a TON so sleep is lacking.

3. Drink water. A friend, who knows about reproductive issues, was concerned that perhaps dehydration played a part in how ill I felt last month.

4. Keep up with some activities with the children. They so want me to do things with them and would be happy to just have quiet time with me but I’m usually to busy/tense to even try to make that a priority.

5. Make a few phone calls to see what referrals, if any, went through. I don’t know that I want to keep hunting down doctors. Debating whether to try and get a walk in appointment with my own GP this week (she’s never seen my abdomen distended).

6. Keep the gluten out and cut out eggs and corn. I likely won’t feel much like eating anyways.

7. Visit everyone that links up.

8. Perhaps change my blog around a bit. I don’t really know. Maybe just a new header.

3 thoughts on “Goal Planning Monday – Week 82

  1. I haven’t been posting any goals lately, but I’m more than ready to get back into a productive mode. We’ve been out of sorts with our move for a long time, and I’m ready to settle back into good routines (even if we aren’t settled into a permanent home yet).

    Congratulations for realizing that you need to take care of you this week. I pray that you feel better this week than you fear you will.

  2. I too think it is great that you know you will need to take care of yourself this week and are willing to acknowledge that. I too pray that you have a much better week than you anticipate with less swelling than previous months and much less pain. You got a lot done last week, a lot of heavy cleaning and you deserve a break. Take care of those kids. Spend some time on the couch reading to them or playing a quiet game. Get more rest. Drink your water. See you to link up next Monday. God Bless, you will be in my prayers this week.

Leave a Reply

