Think back Thursday – Water

My friend, Debbie, has decided to add a theme to her weekly Think Back Thursday meme. I love this idea because I have so many photos that it was difficult to just choose a random one to write about. I am sure that with a theme I’ll be much more likely to participate regularly (and I hope YOU will, too!).

Water is an excellent theme for me as we live one one of the world’s top 10 best islands, Cape Breton (you must look at this <——- stunning picture of the place I call home).

Here are some my own personal pictures of my little island.

The beautiful Bras D’or Look off on top of Kelly’s Mountain.

Freedom on one of our many beaches.

Point Aconi lighthouse. (Don’t mind the odd panoramic view..Mike didn’t get it quite lined up properly).

Waves in Victoria Mines.

We have many inland bodies of water as well.

Won’t you come play (and stay) on my beautiful island? I wish I could get the world to move here. I cannot imagine living anywhere else!

2 thoughts on “Think back Thursday – Water

  1. So beautiful!!! I have wanted to visit Cape Breton for many years, or at least be able to explore part of Atlantic Canada. We’re considering a trip to New Brunswick for sometime this year, which isn’t quite far enough north, but it’s a start! Thank you for sharing!

  2. Lovely, beautiful place to live. Wonderful views!!! Lovely water. I thought the panoramic view of the lighthouse was wonderful… I actually like that photo. My favorite, however was the top photo. What a great view. You are a lucky woman to live in such a picturesque place.

    Thanks so much for linking up. I hope you continue to join me. Next week is Visiting Historical Sites… I have a lot of photos for that, like I did for water. Choosing will be hard.

Leave a Reply

