Where She Went ~ A Blogher Book Club Review

I’ll admit that I wasn’t particularly interested in reading Where She Went by Gayle Forman. The book is a sequel to her bestseller, If I Stay, and seeing as I hadn’t read that book I didn’t feel that I’d know the characters as well as I should going into Where She Went. I’ll admit that for the first few chapters I felt like I was reading a book geared towards young adults/teens and I had a hard time feeling it. However, when the main character, Adam, meets his lost love, Mia, by chance and they go on a whirlwind tour of New York in one night I was hooked. I’m a sucker for life changing in a moment stories and there was certainly enough flashbacks and memories to make this book a suitable stand alone novel for those that haven’t read the first (though, I intend to look for If I Stay at my local library). I really felt for Adam as he struggles though the novel and I desperately wanted things to work out for him, for him to get what he needed. He’s messed up and I wanted it better for him. I won’t tell you how it ends but will say that once I started I HAD to read this book in it’s entirety. I highly recomend it and would love for you to check it out for yourself and for you to check out this month discussions on the Blogher Book Club as well.

Leave a Reply

