Think Back Thursdays – May 17th, 2012

I’m excited to announce and participate in my friend Debbie’s newly revamped photo meme, Think Back Thursdays AKA Blast from the past. I’ve told her months that I was going to participate but I’ve never really put forward a good effort despite having TONS of photos that I’ve wanted to share. With the new meme starting the day after my son’s 9th birthday I figured it would be a good day to share some photos of my boy when he was just wee and we were just becoming a family.

About 24 hours after the wee one was born we left the birthing center and started our life as a family by introducing Liam to his grandparents. I look a wee bit pail and maybe sad but I was thrilled to be a Mama!

At home with Mum. My milk came in this day and I remember even just the baby laying on me like this hurt because I was so engorged! We worked breastfeeding out and continued for 18 months. These first few days I wondered what I got myself into, though!

I hope you’ll join me over at Debbie’s Digest  to share some of your moments from the past!

One thought on “Think Back Thursdays – May 17th, 2012

  1. Thanks so much for participating. What an adorable little boy. In the first photo you do look a little pale, but not sad… just TIRED! You had a good reason to be! I remember those days so well… though they were just a little more than 26 years ago for me. My, my, the years do go by fast. I hope you will continue to join me… even if not every week.

Leave a Reply

