Goal Planning Monday in Its New Home (Week 63)

Well, welcome to Goal Planning Monday in it’s new home! I’ll work on getting you all a new button and banner soon but I can’t promise you when. For now, I’d love for you to direct people here if you can.

If you are new here be sure to check out the guidelines and join in. We would love to have you! If you are returning, I hope you had a good week. Thank you for stopping in and sharing with us. Be sure to keep sharing with your friends as we all could use some accountability from time to time! I hope to see some new members this week. Keep spreading the word as we could all use some encouragement and support as we go about achieving our goals. If you have a moment get sure to hop over and see what others are doing.

I didn’t post at all last week because, guess what? We were sick and I actually took my oldest into urgent care on Monday morning, spent the day with him, and then- not getting any concrete answers- continued to worry about him for the next two days as his temperature rose to 105.5 repeatedly. The kidlet was finally diagnosed with pneumonia on Wednesday evening and is doing MUCH better. Hopefully, this will be the end of it for us this winter/spring.

My one goal, two weeks ago, was to keep my family healthy and I actually did for the most part that week. Liam started getting ill on Friday but managed get out to a birthday party on Saturday (despite being a little weepy). I guess it doesn’t really count as the sweet boy did end up sick again. Anyways, NOW we are healthy so on to this week’s goals!

1. Do the kitty litter at least once every day. Someone mentioned that she thought her family might be getting sick because of exposure to ammonia in cat urine. While I normally do a good job with the litter, I’ll admit that it’s sometimes been left for a few days when the children have been in the midst of their illnesses.

2. Write out a list of what I would like Liam to finish for the month of April in “school”. I don’t usually plan out what they need to do but he picked certain things an got sidetracked by all the germies so he probably needs a little help getting back into it so that he can move on to other things.

3. Spent time with the kids. Just doing stuff. I think we are all a little bit stressed and could use some time of togetherness.

4.  Try to be happy and patient during the time of togetherness. This will be a challenge. I am getting very little sleep, feel slightly depressed and unmotivated because of it, and the kids are dysregulated (how’s that for a word?) and seem to know exactly how to push my buttons. It will take some work to get us back on track.

5. Try to get us back on track with our cleaning/meal schedule. Liam depends on these things and has been struggling with how we’ve been unable to keep up with our normal stuff (leading to lots of tears as we try to get organized again). It’s hard because they aren’t tears over having to get organized but tears over the things we’ve missed in earlier weeks that we can’t change now.

6. Write a review of The 5 Love Languages of Children.

What are your plans for the week?

(Ah, yes, now I remember why I moved to self hosted wordpress….you’ll have to click to add your link…and please check back to see who else has linked up, too)


 

 

2 thoughts on “Goal Planning Monday in Its New Home (Week 63)

Leave a Reply

